Skip to content

In His Hands – a new reflection by Brunhilde Luken

November 14, 2011

Life is a gift full of mystery, comedy, sometimes tragedy. All this will help us find our purpose. God created each one of us to find and fulfill our purpose. I think about this often. Did I find my purpose?

This always brings me to John 15: 12,”This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.” If we take this seriously, there is no end in finding a purpose, a purpose to love. If we can truly spread love around the world there would be no need for guns and wars. We just have to start with the ones closest to us. I have been told many times, “Oh, you are a dreamer.” But even when I experience the negativity of others, the Lord’s love can move mountains. God is able through His love to turn everything around. The Lord in His Love and Wisdom will transform us into that which He has created us to be. By our total surrender He will reveal our purpose to us. “Love one another, as I have loved you.”

I will share a little poem I wrote some time ago.

In His Hands

I gave up trying to understand the world
Every time I try it’s just to complicated
I look here, then there
Why, why Lord
Where did we go wrong?

I look again
Amazingly a whole different window opens
There are stars, the sun and the moon
There are trees, flowers and a great variety of animals
And many people happily walking along

Another window opens
I see good things and bad things
A storm came and closed them all

I just stood there empty and waited
He gently put His Hand on my shoulder
Just do all I ask of you
Be all I want you to be
Then leave the worry to me.

Exodus: 15: 1, 6, The Song of Moses
“I will sing to the Lord, For He has triumphed gloriously!
“Your right hand, O Lord, has dashed the enemy in pieces.

Matthew 4: 18, 19, 20.
And Jesus, walking by the Sea of Galilee, saw two brothers, Simon called Peter, and Andrew his brother, casting a net into the sea; for they were fishermen. Then He said to them, “Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men.” They immediately left their nets and followed Him. 1Corinthians 7: 23

Exodus 23: 20.
Behold, I send an Angel before you to keep you in the way and to bring you into the place which I have prepared.

Romans: 16, 17.
For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes, for the Jew first and also for the Greek. For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, “The just shall live by faith.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

