Skip to content

To all you mothers, “A Happy Mother’s Day!”

May 7, 2011

To my mother

by Brunhilde Luken

As I think of you, I know you are here.
Today I like to pick you some daisies.
Remember how you used to love them.

I took off my shoes skipping through the meadow,
Picking daisies here and there,
Until I had a whole bunch.
It was a beautiful meadow.

As I laid down, looking to the sky,
I knew you were there smiling
And remembering with me.
I talked some and heard you answer.
After a while I walked away.

I left you the daisies.
I looked back………
The daisies were gone.

As a mother comforts her child
So I will comfort you.

(Isaiah 66:13)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

